let bylines be bylines

I got to interview a self-taught printmaker, BenG, at his studio on Sunday. His first solo exhibition in Vancouver is opening this weekend. Ben and his wife Olivia were a joy to talk to, and their pugs, Kosmo and Molly, were adorable. (The pugs don't feature in the article, but they certainly helped to keep us all relaxed and fill any awkward silences!)

This was my first in-person interview for VanMag and it was a wonderful experience. Best of all, Ben was happy with story. He sent me this email after it came out:

"Wow! Thank you SO much Alicia! Thats such a nice article, you understood my tone and interpreted my answers beautifully.
Without a doubt the best write up anyone's ever done for me.
Thanks again!
BenG"

I might be happy with a piece of writing, but it's emails like Ben's that make me proud.

Get to know Ben! >> Vancouverite You Should Know: Artist BenG

22 September 2017

back to the blog