the adventures of stress girl: feelin' 22

Hey gang! Haven't seen you since last year!

So, um, wow, things were going really well and then I sort of fell apart. But I'm getting back to it! Life's busy. I've got school (4th year is kinda demanding, who knew?) and life at the library, plus a magazine to coordinate. In the past few months, I saw Fun Home with a couple pals, interviewed a teenage rock band & watched them take to the roof for the photoshoot, wrote a couple new songs, and started work on a Twine game.

I'm taking Electronic Literature this semester, and the game is my final project. If you're interested in e-lit, feel free to check out my course blog.

What else...I put up fairy lights in my room! Went thrift store shopping and got a little closer to my ideal style. And my birthday's near the end of the month. 22. Gonna try to keep things real chill this year and have a movie night with my gang.

I'm trying to decide if I need some time off from the internet or if I want to dive in and start blogging more. Is anybody out there reading me? I know I don't do any of the things you're supposed to do online - stick to one kind of content, post regularly, engage with others - but I like my little digital home.

And if you are here, I'm glad.

March 19, 2018

back to the blog