So...I think I'm a grown up.

At least, my title sounds grown up.

This summer, I'm working as an Outreach Organizer, hoping to conduct a listening campaign among youth in my community. I'm also working as a Page in my local library. And practicing mindfulness yoga & meditation. And developing a hypertext game. And working on a Hamilton fan-project (don't even ask).

So...life is busy. But there's work stuff & personal growth stuff & fun stuff, which means (in theory) that my life should be balanced. Right?

Everyone is telling me that I'm doing the right things. It sure looks like things have fallen into place, doesn't it? Truthfully, though, I'm just as anxious and happy and uncertain and curious as I was before. I'm figuring it out. Is this what growing up feels like?

I'll try to update you on what's happening more often, I know the micro-blog has been lying dormant. To make up for it, here are some things I've been reading/watching/listening to and enjoying:

I hope that you are well. I've been lurking on Twitter and Tumblr a lot lately, so feel free to come say hi. Or rant. Or just to send gifs into the void.

May 25, 2016

back to the blog